Rad Reading-February

The book I read for the month of February is Diary of a Wimpy Kid Rodrick Rules, written by Jeff Kinney. Diary of a Wimpy Kid Rodrick rules is an about the main character Greg listening to his older brothers advice. But eventually Greg will learn that his brothers advice isn’t the greatest advice, but Greg does not know this so he is going off of his brother’s advice. But near the end of the book Greg and Rodrick gets in a huge fight and their relationship is doomed. I loved the book because I could relate it to my life because me and Greg have a lot in common and this book is a very relatable book that is good for all types of readers. My favorite character is Greg because he is reliable one quote to prove this is “… I had to help clean up” during this time in the book Rodrick through a party and Greg helped clean up. My favorite quote is “I just hope he realizes how lucky he is to have a brother like me” this is my favorite quote because in the end of the book Rodrick and Greg become friends again.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *