Rad Reading – January

In the month of January I read the book Diary of a Wimpy Kid, written by Jeff Kinney. The book Diary of a Wimpy Kid is about Greg Heffley and his perspective on the world. The book is about his first year of middle and introducing him, his friends and his family the books setting is not only the school but at his house, the theater and a house of horror. The book is only one year of Greg’s life. I liked the book because I can relate to so much in the book like being at middle school, him being the middle child. My favorite character is Greg’s. I like Greg because he is helpful, one quote to prove this is “ walking the kids home…”. In other words Greg is walking kids home being helpful. My favorite quote is “I guess I kind of felt sorry for Rowly, and I took him under my wing” that is my favorite quote because Rowly is Greg’s best friend and Greg’s best friend is Rowly, and that is the first time that they had met so that was the beginning of a brand new friendship.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *