Rad Reading-September

During September I read the book The Lemonade War written by Jacqueline Davies. The Lemonade War is about a brother (Evan) and a sister (Jessie) get in a fight. About who can make the most money on selling lemonade. But the only reason why they are fighting is because Evans little sister is skipping a grade from second grade to fourth grade, and that makes Evan mad because he feels dumb.

The reason why I like this book is because it is relatable to the real world, like when the siblings are fighting most people can relate to that. Another reason I like this book is because there is so many plot twist like who will win the lemonade bet. Also I love all the characters and there character traits.

My favorite character is Evan because he is caring because he made up a fake character (Grumpminster Fink) to make his sister forget about his parents fighting all the time, “That was when Mom and Dad were fighting a lot and Evan and Jessie just had hers-and wait it out.”

my favorite quote is, “He missed her.” That is my favorite quote because that means Evan really does cares about Jessie and that he never wanted to get in the fight with Jessie in the first place.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *